Medical Visa

Medical visa is for people who seek medical treatment in India. You can apply for medical visa only if you seek medical treatment from reputed/recognized specialized hospitals and treatment centers in India. A max of up-to two persons can accompany you under separate medical attendant visa’s. Their visa validity will be as same as your medical visa. The period of the visa will be up-to one year or the period of your treatment, which ever is less. The visa will be valid for maximum of three entries for the period of one year.
e-Visa Facility is available for nationals of following countries/territories


Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan.


Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi.


Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic.


Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic.


East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia.


Fiji, Finland, France.


Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana.


Haiti, Honduras, Hungary.


Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy.


Jamaica, Japan, Jordan.


Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati,Kyrgyzstan.


Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg.


Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar.


Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway.




Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal.


Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda.


Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland.


Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu.


UAE, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan.


Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam.


Zambia and Zimbabwe 

Eligibility For e-Visa.
  • International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.
  • Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.
  • International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.
  • International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.
  • Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders or Laissez-passer travel document holders.
  • Not available to individuals endorsed on Parent's/Spouse's Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.
  • Not available to International Travel Document Holders.
In order to get visa invitation letter from the hospital we request you to please attach Medical Reports, Passport scanned copy of Patient and the Attendant below.
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]